About

Brandwells - success built on reputation

Brandwells Construction was founded by Andy Dowden in 1973. We have since grown to become one of the most highly-regarded building and groundworks companies in the South West and South Wales, handling contracts worth more than £20 million annually. We have developed an enviable reputation for openness and fair dealing, and are known for our dedication to quality, training and health & safety.

Built on the strongest foundations
  • The attitude towards safety has been exemplary and the workmanship excellent… all jobs have been carried out responsibly and it is pleasant to see that contractors and the council can work in the spirit of collaborative working
    Chief Engineer, Caerphilly County Borough Council
  • I am writing in regards to the development of Heol Trelai, to thank you personally for the efforts that you and your team have made to deliver 40 units for our financial year end. This was one of the biggest challenges for the Division with meany obstacles that could have prevented us from delivering these extremely important units, I have witnessed the contribution you have made yourself, both on site and in generating your workforce's commitment to out delivery. We are often guilty of not giving praise what warranted and on this occasion it would be remiss of me not to recognise your contribution.
    Jonathan Twamley, Construction Director Barratt Homes
Interested in joining the Brandwells Construction team?

Contact

Andy Dowden

Managing Director

andyd@brandwells.co.uk

Chris Dowden

Construction

chrisd@brandwells.co.uk

Matt Browne

Technical

mattb@brandwells.co.uk

Clive Wood

Surveying

clivew@brandwells.co.uk

Tom Hurford MCInstCES

Estimating

tomh@brandwells.co.uk

Dawn Elvin

Training

dawne@brandwells.co.uk

Mike Brennan CMIOSH MIIRSM

Health & Safety

mikeb@brandwells.co.uk

Rob Schofield

Accounts

roberts@brandwells.co.uk

Reception

General enquiries

mailbox@brandwells.co.uk

Kelly Browne

Customer Care

customercare@brandwells.co.uk

Brandwells Construction

Park House

Church Lane

St George, Bristol

BS5 7AG

0117 951 7611

0117 935 4073

CSCS

Worksafe Contractor